Nepal is slowly marching ahead in technological revolution. Internet and mobile penetration is rapidly increasing day by day. With the advent in technology, different online shopping sites have emerged since long and are providing ecommerce services to Nepalese people.

You might enjoy reading this article that I published a year before on Top Trending Technological Innovations in Nepal.



Common Mode of Payment in Nepali ecommerce sites

Some online shopping sites, accept instant online payment options like paypal, credit and debit cards, while local payment gateways like eSewa and Khalti are also of great choice among several other service providers. Out of all, Cash on Delivery(COD) is the most used payment option in context of Nepal.

  • International Payment Gateways (Credit /Debit Cards, Paypal)
    Very few ecommerce sites accept international payment gateways while some might accept local cards

  • Local Payment Gateways
    Major Nepali online shopping sites local payment gateways like eSewa, Khalti etc. These payment gateways are popular among Nepalese and have good active userbase.

  • Cash on Delivery
    Most preferred payment method by customers, Cash on Delivery (COD) is widely used.



With time, many sites came online, many are continuing their services while some have given up somewhere.

Here below, I have tried listing some ecommerce sites currently in operation in Nepal. I particularly mean the online shopping sites being operated from Nepal.

Even though, I will try my best to keep updating this list with time, if I have missed any do comment below!

List of ecommerce sites in Nepal

note: the table below doesn't below any hierarchy! S. No. is just for ease of read.
S. No. Brand Name Website product type
       
1. Daraz daraz.com.np multi product
2. Sasto Deal sastodeal.com multi product
3. Muncha muncha.com multi product
4. Butta butta.us clothing
5. Hamrobazar.com hamrobazar.com new and second hand classified market
6. Metro Tarkari metrotarkari.com online grocer
7. thamel.com thamel.com Gifts
8. Threadpaints threadpaints.com clothing
9. Shopmandu shopmandu.com multi product
10. Dokoman dokoman.com multi product
11. Foodmandu foodmandu.com Food ordering and Delivery
12. Bigpasal bigpasal.com multi product
13. eSewapasal (previously bhatbhatenionline.com) esewapasal.com multi product
14. Bhoj bhojdeals.com food ordering and delivery
15. Socheko socheko.com multi product
16. Smart Doko smartdoko.com multi product
17. Mero Shopping meroshopping.com multi product
18. NepBay nepbay.com multi product
19. Phuche.com pchuche.com kid’s item
20. Thulo.com thulo.com multi product
21. Bhakari bhakari.com multi product
22. Food Mario foodmario.com Home cooked food item ordering and delivery service
23. Oliz Store olizstore.com Electronics and apple products
24. Moonbao moonbao.com multi product
25. .. comment below    
26.      



Did I miss any Nepali ecommerce sites?

Or do you want your site to be listed?

Comment below! :)